Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.D. University, Rohtak.

Proceedings of M.Pharm. Ist counseling on 25-07-11

The counseling for M.Pharm. Admission was held on 25-07-11 at 10.00 A.M. in the office of Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.D.U., Rohtak. The following admission committee members were present.

- 1. Dr. B. Narasimhan, Chairman
- 2. Dr. Munish Garg, Member
- 3. Mr. Vikas Budhwar, Member
- 4. Ms. Anju Dhiman, Member
- 5. Dr. Govind Singh, Member
- 6. Mr. Rakesh Kumar Marwaha, Member.
- 7. Dr. P.K. Verma, Member
- 8. Mr. Anurag Khatkar, Member

The admission committee cancelled the admissions of all those candidates, who had withdrawn their original documents (for counseling outside), within the stipulated period, and decided to allocate the seat to the next candidate, in order of merit.

The students were admitted to various disciplines of M.Pharm. on the basis of their valid GPAT Rank under different categories as under.

M.Pharm. (Drug Regulatory Affairs):

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT Rank
1	All India	VICKY	242
2		NOOPUR JOHARI	374
3	Haryana General	KANIKA THAKUR	561
4		KAVITA	674
5		RAJDEEP DALAL	730
6		ESHANT	767
7		HEENA GULATI	847
8	SC	SATISH SAROHA	5865
9		SANDEEP KUMAR	6504
10	BC-A	PANKAJ KASYAP	1738
11		PAWAN KUMAR	1748
12	BC-B	PARVEEN KUMAR	1006

M.Pharm. (Industrial Pharmacy)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT Rank
1	All India	GITU PANDEY	130
2		ROBIN	200
3	Haryana General	SANDEEP KUMAR	216
4		BIJENDER KUMAR	493
5		DEEPIKA DEWAN	538
6		MOHIT KUMAR	542
7	SC	ARUN KUMAR	4863
8		RAKESH	5698
9	BC-A	MUKESH KUMAR	1214
10	BC-B	LOVELY SAINI	898

M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT Rank
1	All India	NEELAM	1083
2		MEENAKSHI	1257
3	Haryana General	NEELAM BOORA	1630
4		MOHIT SACHDEVA	1864
5		SWATI	2103
6		RITIKA MALHOTRA	2169
7	SC	KUMARI PRERNA	7002
8		JYOTI RANI	9354
9	BC-A	PRIYANKA DHIMAN	3024
10	BC-B	VIPIN YADAV	2244

M.Pharm. (Pharmacognosy)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT Rank
1	All India	HITENDER SHARMA	626
2		ASHUTOSH SAXENA	715
3	Haryana General	ARTI GUPTA	936
4		PREETI GARG	1058
5		INDU RANI	1106
6		MUKESH	1381
7	SC	MAHESH	8073
8		BIJENDER SAGAR	9726
9	BC-A	BAKUL BASATIYA	2400
10	BC-B	ARCHANA	1862

M.Pharm. (Pharmacology)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT Rank
1	All India	TARAPATI RANA	470
2		MAMTA SAINI	1113
3	Haryana General	SHILPI CHAUHAN	1161
4		NIDHI	1295
5		TARUN GUGNANI	1785
6		GUNJAN	2186
7	SC	RASHMI	6508
8		SEEMA RANI	9742
9	BC-A	RAKHI	3078
10	BC-B	POOJA YADAV	2387

When the counseling process was over, one candidate, Mr. Vikas Kumar (already admitted in M. Pharm. Industrial Pharmacy), reported at 01.00'pm. By this time, the seat of Mr. Vikas Kumar had been declared "vacant" and admission given to the next candidate in the order of merit.

The admission committee again perused the documents of Mr. Vikas. Mr. Vikas had been admitted in M. Pharm. I.P. on 18-7-2011. The candidate had requested for return of original documents (on 19-7-2011), upto 22-7-2011, failing which the admission was to be cancelled. On 22-7-2011, the candidate did not return the documents, but requested in writing again that he should be allowed to retain the original documents till 25-7-2011, failing which the admission was to be cancelled. This request was allowed by the HOD and marked to the office, but the candidate never deposited this letter to the office on 22-7-2011, or later. Therefore, when the admission committee met on 25-7-2011, the candidate's request (to retain the documents till 25-7-2011) was not in the records, hence his seat was cancelled. By the time the candidate reported to the admission committee (at 01.00'pm) the admission process was already over. The admission committee resolved that the candidate was at fault

- In not depositing the request letter to the office, on 22-7-2011, or later, and
- In not reporting to the department on 25-7-2011 at 09.00'am.

Therefore, the admission committee justified the cancellation of seat of Mr. Vikas and allocation of the seat to the next candidate, in order of merit, on 25-7-2011, at 09.00'am.

(Dr.B.Narasimhan)	(Dr. Munish Garg)	(Mr.Vikas Budhwar)	(Ms.Anju Dhiman)
(Mr. Covind Single)	(Mr.D. V. Marricha)	(Dr. D.K. Vorme)	(Mr. Angres Khatkan)
(Mr. Govind Singh)	(Mr.R. K Marwaha)	(Dr.P.K. Verma)	(Mr.Anurag Khatkar)